National PRONTO Association: Press Room
800-477-6686     2601 Heritage Avenue Grapevine, Texas 76051                  Member Login          

Pronto News & Information



National Pronto Association Holds Fall Shareholders Conference

Grapevine, Texas – Oct. 12, 2015 – National Pronto Association recently held their annual Fall Shareholders Conference in Chicago, Illinois. The event ran September 29th through October 1st and was attended by over 500 members, vendors, and guests.

The conference began Tuesday evening with Pronto President and CEO Bill Maggs giving an update on Pronto’s progress throughout the year with Federated Auto Parts in the Automotive Parts and Services Group or simply “The Group.” Maggs announced The Group had appointed Larry Pavey as CEO, and Roy Kent, Mike Mohler, and Murray Sullivan as Executive Vice Presidents. The night concluded with Pronto awarding their annual supplier awards. The winners included:

2015 Category Management Award – Epicor
2015 Manpower Award – Tenneco
2015 Marketing Excellence Award – Gates
2015 Partnership Award – Standard Motor Products
2015 Latin American Suppler of the Year - Denso
2015 Private Brand Supplier of the Year – MAS Chassis
2015 OE Supplier of the Year – Ford/Motorcraft
2015 Supplier of the Year – Denso

Bill Maggs then presented the 2015 Pronto Executive of the Year award to Yvan Domingue of Monaco Group Automotive from Montreal, Canada. Maggs said Domingue was chosen “...for his tireless efforts in helping to promote and improve the Pronto organization.”

The meeting continued with a members only session Wednesday morning followed by the Pronto members attending a vendor booth show featuring over 120 exhibitors. The exhibition allowed Pronto members to view both current and new offerings from the entirety of the Pronto vendor community.

Thursday’s activities were highlighted by a morning Executive Industry Panel discussion with Omer Wesemael and Thomas Vollmar from AD International in Europe, Bill Long from AASA, and Dan Risley with ASA. This crowd pleasing event featured individual presentations on the European markets and perspectives from the supplier and service center segments of the industry. A lively question and answer session concluded the presentation. Larry Pavey, CEO of The Group, then presented an Industry Overview filled with insightful information about the “state” of the auto care industry. The afternoon finished with private member only sessions covering various topics including product, sales and marketing, and technology. To close the meeting, Pronto held a private Farewell Party at the famous Buddy Guy’s Legends blues bar.

CEO Bill Maggs commented, “I really believe this is the best meeting we have had in many, many years. There is a genuine high level of enthusiasm among our membership for everything we are doing. I am as excited about Pronto and The Group as I possibly could be.”

About Pronto
National Pronto Association is a North American organization headquartered in Grapevine, Texas and consisting of 92 shareholder owners. Pronto was formed in 1979 and is a leading automotive program distribution group with a focus on marketing, technology and buying. The group is a founding member of the Automotive Parts and Services Group or simply “The Group” and 1Parts Global Aftermarket Services, headquartered in Brussels, Belgium. Pronto members distribute name brand, OE and Pronto exclusive brand products. Pronto members are located in Canada, United States, Mexico and Puerto Rico. For more information visit



Copyright ©2020 National PRONTO Association
2601 Heritage Avenue, Grapevine, TX 76051
Website Design by InterraMedia