National PRONTO Association: Press Room
800-477-6686     2601 Heritage Avenue Grapevine, Texas 76051                  Member Login          

Pronto News & Information



Four New Members Join Pronto!


Contact: Murray Sullivan
Phone: (817) 430-9449 December 17, 2009


Grapevine, Texas – National Pronto Association’s recruiting efforts stay on target with the Board’s decision a few years ago to focus on growing business by recruiting quality independent automotive warehouse distributors. National Pronto Association is pleased to announce the addition of four new members which will join the group on January 1, 2010. The new January 2010 members are: Automotive Distributors Company, Inc., OK Automotive Warehouse Distributors, Orleans Auto Supply, and Weaver Distributors, Inc.

Automotive Distributors Company, Inc. (ADW) corporate warehouse is located in Columbus, Ohio and services the Ohio, Indiana, and Western Pennsylvania markets with eight total branch warehouse locations. The branch warehouses are located in Akron, Cleveland, Dayton, Newark and Toledo, Ohio, Indianapolis, Indiana and Hermitage, PA. Robert Yeoman is the President and CEO of Automotive Distributors Company. Dan Henry is the Purchasing Manager for ADW and will be the Pronto group contact.

OK Auto Parts & Equipment, d.b.a. OK Automotive Warehouse located in Minot, ND services over 250 jobbers in the Dakota’s, Minnesota, and Montana with two company owned stores. John Ohnstad is the President of OK Automotive Warehouse. Darin Opperude, Jayden Wold, and Curt Hillestad are the group contacts.

Orleans Auto Supply, Inc. headquartered in Hyannis, MA has four company locations which services Barnstable, Nantucket, and the Dukes County area of Massachusetts. J. Richard Fairbanks, Jr. is the President and group contact. Mary Allsopp is the Purchasing Manager.

Weaver Distributors, Inc. Athens, GA location serves as the company corporate warehouse. Weaver’s headquarters in Athens and branch locations in Augusta and Alpharetta serve over 20 jobbers in the Northern Georgia market. Chris Weaver is the President and CEO, Michael Weaver is the General Manager and Chris Kummer is the Purchasing Manager.

National Pronto Association is a shareholder owned organization headquartered in Grapevine, Texas. Pronto was formed in 1979 and is a leading Program Distribution group with over one billion in sales, with a focus on marketing, technology, and buying. Pronto has 87 Shareholders with 162 distribution center locations. Questions regarding Pronto membership should be directed to Murray Sullivan, Director of Business Development. Murray can be reached at 800-477-6686 or by email



Copyright ©2020 National PRONTO Association
2601 Heritage Avenue, Grapevine, TX 76051
Website Design by InterraMedia