National PRONTO Association: Press Room
800-477-6686     2601 Heritage Avenue Grapevine, Texas 76051                  Member Login          

Pronto News & Information



Pronto Announces 2002 Awards

JUSTIN – Texas, February 7, 2003 – Pronto presented its 2002 Awards at the last Pronto Membership meeting held in Chicago, Illinois.

The 2002 Pronto Pioneer Award was presented to Dan Sennet, owner of Norwood Motor Parts in Brockton, Massachusetts. Sennet has served as Treasurer on the Pronto Board of Directors for several years and has given his dedication and leadership unselfishly to the Pronto group. Dan established high standards and encouraged other Pronto members to participate and achieve success.

The Preferred Supplier of the Year award was presented to Garey Lange of Standard Motor Products. Garey’s tireless efforts and professionalism have given greater meaning to Program Distribution.

Supplier of the Year awards were presented to the following:

- John Flower of Cardone Industries, for Outstanding Performance as a Key Supplier
- Roy Kent of Federal Mogul/Wagner Brake Division, for Marketing Excellence
- Mike Walters of Goodyear, for Commitment to the Success of Pronto and its Members
- Phil Kommers of Hastings Filters for Commitment to Excellence/Quality.

Pronto will have its Spring Membership meeting March 13-15 in Grapevine, Texas. The 2003 awards will be presented at the Fall Membership meeting this September in San Francisco.



Copyright ©2020 National PRONTO Association
2601 Heritage Avenue, Grapevine, TX 76051
Website Design by InterraMedia