National PRONTO Association: Press Room
800-477-6686     2601 Heritage Avenue Grapevine, Texas 76051                  Member Login          

Pronto News & Information



Fall Shareholders Meeting & Expo, San Diego, CA

Press Release
Contact: Bill Maggs
Phone: (817) 430-9449
October 15, 2008

Fort Worth, TX - National Pronto Association Announces a Successful Fall Shareholder’s Conference & Expo in San Diego, CA. National Pronto Association recently held a Shareholder’s Conference & Expo from Oct. 1 – 3rd at the Manchester Grand Hyatt Hotel in San Diego.

On Thursday, October 2nd, National Pronto Association Chairman of the Board, Tim Renehan of Stone Wheel, Inc. – Willowbrook, IL opened the meeting with an update on the welfare of the group. An Awards Luncheon was also held Thursday and Bill Maggs, President of National Pronto Association presented Gary Basciano of KMB/CT – Stamford, CT the Pronto Executive of the Year Award. The Executive of the Year honors an outstanding shareholder for serving the members of the group unselfishly. Bill also presented Murray Sullivan, Director of Business Development for National Pronto Association with a plaque honoring Murray for his recruiting efforts and dedication to the group. Mike Mohler, Vice President of National Pronto then took the stage to recognize six manufacturers that excelled in certain categories as voted upon by the shareholders of National Pronto Association. The award categories were Partnership, Marketing, Pronto Brand, Manpower, OE Supplier, and Supplier of the Year. The winners of the supplier awards: Standard Motor Products – Partnership Award, Tenneco – Marketing Excellence Award, Power Train Components – Pronto Brand Supplier, Gates – Manpower Award, Denso – OE Supplier, and Tenneco won Supplier of the Year. Mike Mitchell, Director of Supply Chain Management awarded the following suppliers for their participation in Pronto Supply Chain Technology programs; Affinia Under Vehicle Group, Dayco Products, Dorman Products, Federal Mogul, Ford Motorcraft, Gates Corporation, Ideal, KYB America, Plews & Edelmann, Power Train Components, and Westar Industries.

On Friday, October 3rd, Al Bates of the Profit Planning Group gave an outstanding presentation on the economics of the group business. The meeting concluded Friday afternoon. Over 60 shareholder members and over 100 vendor partners accounted for over 300 attendees during the two-day event.



Copyright ©2020 National PRONTO Association
2601 Heritage Avenue, Grapevine, TX 76051
Website Design by InterraMedia