National PRONTO Association: Press Room
800-477-6686     2601 Heritage Avenue Grapevine, Texas 76051                  Member Login          

Pronto News & Information



National Pronto Association announces 2003 Awards

National Pronto Association announces 2003 Awards

JUSTIN, Texas – September 12, 2003 – National Pronto Association presented 2003 Awards on September 5, 2003 during the recent Fall Owner’s Conference held in San Francisco, CA.

The 2003 Pronto Pioneer Award was presented to Skip Moore of Papco Auto Parts, Homestead, Florida. Skip has been a member of National Pronto Association since 1986 and has served on the Board of Directors and volunteered his time on Pronto’s various Committees. Skip established high standards and represented National Pronto Association with the utmost regard. The Pronto Pioneer Award is given to a member that shows leadership, loyalty and gives unselfishly for the benefit of the National Pronto Association membership. This honor was presented to Skip Moore by last years recipient; Dan Sennet of Norwood Motor Parts, Brockton, Massachusetts.

National Pronto Association is proud to announce the following 2003 Vendor Award Winners. All vendor award winners were chosen by the National Pronto Association membership using a set of strict criteria.

Federal Mogul won Supplier of the Year for Product Innovation. Roy Kent, Rick Summerville, Cheri Rieth, Ron Riley and Paul Capitano accepted the award on behalf of Federal Mogul Corporation.

Supplier of the Year for Marketing Excellence was presented to Tenneco Automotive. Accepting the award for Tenneco was Larry Friesner and John Persiani.

The Pronto Partnership Award was presented to Cardone Industries. John Flower and Brett Nelson accepted the award on behalf of Cardone Industries.

Supplier of the Year was presented to Standard Motor Products. Don Herring, Douglas Gompertz, Richard Greene and Bob Jones accepted the award for Standard Motor Products.

Hastings Filters was named Pronto Brand Supplier of the Year. Bill Osterbrock, Phil Kommers and Terry Makinster accepted the award on behalf of Hastings Filters.

Supplier of the Year for Manpower Excellence was awarded to Gates Corporation. Accepting the award for Gates was Steve Nichols, Steve Connolly and Rob Larsen.

Delphi won Supplier of the Year OE Products. Scott Donnelly accepted the award on behalf of Delphi.

For more information about the National Pronto Association, please contact: Kerri Gulick, Manager of Member Services @ (817) 430-9449 or



Copyright ©2020 National PRONTO Association
2601 Heritage Avenue, Grapevine, TX 76051
Website Design by InterraMedia